$600

House share or roommate

  • City: The Villages
  • State: Florida
  • Zip/Postal Code: 32162
  • Is this is a commercial listing?: No
thumbnail[1]
house taken 08-04-2019

Description

Hi, I’m Dennis, a 72 year old retired professional, and I’m looking for a house share/roommate situation that would allow me to have a furnished bedroom and private bath while sharing your home, or for you to be my roommate in my home. I have been a resident of The Villages since May 2017 and love it here but am looking for ways to live more comfortably on my income.

Looking to spend around $600/month for the long term rental of a furnished room and bath which would include all utilities, or have you pay $600/month to share my home where you would have the master bedroom and private bath.  In your home I would need kitchen and laundry privileges, as you would have in my house also, and would prefer garage parking if possible as I keep a clean car as well as a house. As a golfer, it would be great to have access to a golf cart, and if you play also, so much the better. I have a golf cart if moving into my home works best for you.

About me, I am social but tend to keep to myself, rarely go out at night, am in bed by 10:00 and up around 6:00. I am meticulously clean, tidy, and organized and would look for the same in whoever I share a home with. I don’t smoke, do drugs, rarely drink, and attend church every Sunday.

I do not have a dog as in the picture, but I do have a sleepy old cat who would stay in my room and not roam the house.  I could not allow another pet in my home.  Someone sympathetic to how we love our pets and treat them as family would be a good match for me.  I would prefer to stay north of 466A if at all possible.  Dennis 352-262-1795.

Have a question about this listing? Use the "Ask a Question" box below.
Listing ID: 8995d5079e2362e6

Report problem

Processing your request, Please wait....

Have a question? Use the “Ask a Question” box at the bottom of the ad.